Leibster Award

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

I am so thrilled that DIY in a Dorm has been nominated for a Liebster Award! Starting a blog is literally a step into the unknown and getting appreciated by fellow bloggers (with terrific blogs) is extremely encouraging. And for this I must give a big thanks to the sweet Jamie from Jamie’s home blog. If you haven’t already, check out her awesome blog, full of fun and creative projects, at http://jamieshomeblog.com/ and get ready to be inspired!

This award recognizes new blogs for their content. It is basically an interview (making it all the more fun) and a way for bloggers to interact, and find out about each other’s ideas and aspirations.

So here are the questions that Jamie’s asked..
1* What drives or inspires you to write your blog?

I just LOVE to decorate. Even as a little kid I’d move stuff around trying new arrangements,pick flowers from the garden to put them around the house and spend hours going through interior design magazines (and google images!) I remember messing up my father’s books, rearranging them according to their color and mixing irrelevant one’s in between.

Over the years my passion has grown and I’ve discovered my love for DIY crafts. Creating sure is fun but sharing what you have created and getting appreciated redoubles that fun. So that’s how this blog got started and what makes me want to keep writing.

2* What is one item (this excludes your humans and your animals) that you absolutely cannot live without?

COFFEE or tea, whichever is available. What goes into the making of a doctor is certainly a lot of hard-work, but also a lot of caffeine and chocolates!

3* What is your favorite type of music?

If I have to name just one genre, it would be hip-hop. But it really depends on the mood, anything from Mozart to Marshal Mathers. 😀

4* If you could trade places with someone for one day, who would you choose and why?

Robin from One Piece. I know she isn’t a real person but since we are talking ‘if’s’ here it’d certainly be her. The anime is simply great, plus archaeology has always fascinated me.

5* Your favorite memory?

Last year I went to Deosai, with my family and we camped there for a couple of days. It’s one of the world’s highest plateaus (13500 ft from the sea-level), situated in the north of Pakistan. Normally I’d prefer to spend the whole day scrolling through Pinterest or watching anime in my sweatpants, but this trip was one of the best times I’ve ever had.

6* What is your go-to stress relief method?

Cleaning! I’m a big ‘Monica’ ( I hate doing the laundry though). Shopping is great too, especially the when there are sales everywhere!

7* Your favorite moment in 2015 thus far?

My friends showing up at mid-night and giving me a surprise birthday party. Birthdays away from home are just not the same, but these girls made my day truly special.

8* If you could build your own home and had unlimited funds, where would you build it?

I’m an apartment person and I can’t really ‘build’ an apartment, I’d have to buy one. I’d love to live here, in Lahore, it’s a beautiful city. You step out of your place and find yourself surrounded with art, culture and a glorious past. The historical buildings telling tales of the Mughals and then the spectacular British architecture make a simple walk truly fascinating.

9* What type of house would you build?

I guess I already answered that 🙂

10* Do you have a favorite TV show?  If yes, which’un?

I have an anime OBSESSION! One Piece and Attack on Titan are the favorites.

11* Name a goal you have for 2015!

Gotta learn to dance! Yeah I can’t dance, like AT ALL!

Well that’s all about me guys and I’d love to know about you now! My nominees are the following amazing blogs.

Hey Teacherista

The DIY Indian

Mind and Soul, Body Whole

Shameless Sparkles

Sassy Paper Crafts

Completely Kelly

Pines and Bricks

ShabbyShe

Funshine Diaries

And my questions are…
  1. What’s your favorite way to begin the day?
  2. A book/movie you could read/watch over and over again?
  3. Tell us about your blog and how it got started.
  4. How do you manage to take out time from your everyday routine for the blog?
  5. If you could time travel what year would you go to and why?
  6. Life motto?
  7. What is on top of your bucket list?
  8. Favorite holiday destination?
  9. What is a perfect Sunday like for you?
  10. Celebrity crush?
  11. Which ‘Friends’ character are you?
And the rules are

1. Link back to the person who nominated you.

2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers.

4. Create 11 questions for the nominees.

5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

Can’t wait to read your answers!

xx

Sign

6 thoughts on “Leibster Award

Leave a Reply

