Wire Shelving Upgrade

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When you live in a room the size of a match box, storage really is a big problem. And this quest for storage solutions led me to buying this wire shelving, where I keep my books and other small things. It remained just like that for many, many months and when I was completely bored with the look, I decided to go for a spray paint update.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

I originally wanted to go with  gold and that’s the color I bought I thought I bought. But with the first spray, it turned out to be copper. (I was too lazy to read the label and instead trusted the can’s color). I was so not ready to go back to the market just to get another can in this hot weather and I decided to just go with whatever I had.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

Even though gold would’ve been lovely, I still like the way copper turned out.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com   diyinadorm.wordpress.com    diyinadorm.wordpress.com

I bought a huge white sheet (the same kind I used for the Table makeover) and cut it into smaller pieces for each shelf. The sheet is sturdy, it’s glossy, it’s perfect.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

White and copper totally complemented each-other and I was really happy with it.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

The unit is right next to my refrigerator right now and has all the things back in it.

20150728_140004a

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

Those Calla Lillies are a DIY I’d be sharing in an upcoming post soon and you can find the striped tray post here.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

diyinadorm.wordpress.com
when Anatomy was finally over Pharmacology happened

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

And that’s a Nutella jar with correction fluid set on it.

diyinadorm.wordpress.com

And that’s all for the day, thanks for stopping by!

Signdiyinadorm.wordpress.com

7 thoughts on “Wire Shelving Upgrade

Leave a Reply

